2017 1st Quarter/Reorganization Meeting

CD 1 February 25, 2017 – Reorganization Meeting


The meeting was called to order at 1:30pm
Guests attending: Louise Currin, Lurelle Robbins, Liz Marlia-Stein

CD Delegates: Dustin Buehler, Terri Preeg Riggsby, Cindy Smith, Jo Six, Sorah Dubitsky, Farrah Chaichi, Sandra Jafarzadeh, Lucinda Hites- Clabaugh, Shabba Woodley, Will Hobbs, Jeremy Likens, Steve Hall, Steve Bintliff, Keith Haxton, Bill Bordeaux, Tara Patterson, Nancy Holmes, Larry Taylor, and Dannelle Davis

Alternates: William Harris, Kathleen Jackson, Jonathan Jackson, Glendora Claybrooks, Elaine Werner, Jolene Guptill, Dan Jensen, Ian Barrett, John Graham Ranklin

SCC Delegates: William Harris, Cynthia Smith, Bill Bordeaux, Doug Thompson

Pledge of Allegiance

Keith Haxton moved that the SCC Standing Committee vote be postponed until our next meeting.
Jeremy Likens seconded the motion.
Vote: 9 yes; 11 no

Agenda approved


Election for Chair
Steve Hall
Lucinda Hites-Clabaugh
Dan Jensen-Winner (first round)
Speeches of candidates

Election for Vice-Chair (opposite gender)
Lucinda Hites-Clabaugh
Donna Nyberg
Lisa Stiller
Tara Patterson – Winner (second round; runoff with Donna Nyberg)
Speeches by candidates

Rules were suspended to allow runoff for 2 top vote getters

Kathy Jackson withdrew for Secretary endorsing Liz Marla-Stein – Speech
Liz won by acclamation

Glendora Claybrooks
Keith Haxton-Winner

Note: All officers will serve a two-year term. Chair and Vice-Chair will serve on the SCC Executive Committee.

Keith Haxton moved for adjournment; Jeremy Likens seconded the motion.
Motion passed.

Adjournment 2:30

Respectfully submitted,

Louise Currin
Liz Marlia-Stein